Root

I loved you.
I loved you til my heart ached.

Why you never returned my affections remains my own fault.
I expected a being opposite to what I was to return what I had so freely given over an extended period of time.
But obviously, one must account for the simple fact that some people are not psychologically prepared to handle such intense emotions.
As such, they push away the source of affections – citing a case of mistrust, misunderstanding or fear.

But fear of what?
The fear of the unknown. Fear of pain. Fear of loss.

My falling signals the spark of your rise.
A transcendence  from a devoured world; so charred and wasted below. Rid of life and all that was held so dear.
A bloodcurdling scream echoing through the ethereal curtains of the Void.
A helpless yelp, unseen by souls – in places so far away.

Breaking free from a desolate mind – I seek to redeem myself in the eyes of hope.

Hope that the promised land will form. All will be well and everything will fall into its right place.

But until then. It’s a struggle.
An endless struggle.

Leave a comment